#BossLadyScopeChallenge

Thanks for signing up for the inaugural #BossLadyScopeChallenge!

'Scoping (or posting on Periscope) is not that hard, but it takes courage to get in front of a live audience and speak your mind.

THE WHY

I created this challenge because this is what I kept hearing in Facebook Groups:

I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SCOPE ABOUT. I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY.

To which I am calling total BS and telling you that you absolutely know what to scope about AND I've created 21 prompts to help jog your 'Scopin' brain (which are listed, by date, below).

FIRST THINGS FIRST:

1. Download the Periscope app.

2. Create a username (try to be consistent with your other social media handles)

3. Follow me @lcasellievents

4. Make sure to tag your scopes with #BossLadyScopeChallenge

THE CHALLENGE

Every morning at 7am PST/8am MST/9am CST/10am EST, I'll introduce the Challenge with a simple Scope that explains the rules of today's scope. Then, in the afternoon (maybe around 3pm MST depending on my daily schedule), I'll do my own scopes on that day's subject too! We're in this together, sis!

THE TOPICS

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 16TH - Introduce Yourself!
Thursday, September 17th - Three Fun Facts
FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 18TH - The Biggest Misconception Is
Saturday, September 19th - This Is My Why
Sunday, September 20th - Boss Lady Crush
Monday, September 21st - My Road to Biz Ownership
Tuesday, September 22nd - The One Question I Always Get
Wednesday, September 23rd - My Support System
Thursday, September 24th - Biggest. Mistake. Ever.
Friday, September 25th - Best Leap I Ever Took
Saturday, September 26th - My Business Super Power
Sunday, September 27th - Top 3 Tips On __________
Monday, September 28th - Q+A Monday
Tuesday, September 29th - Buddyscope!
Wednesday, September 30th - My View Today
Thursday, October 1st - Saying YES!
Friday, October 2nd - Saying NO!
Saturday, October 3rd - Music Madness
Sunday, October 4th - The One Thing I Can't Live Without
Monday, October 5th - Building Community
Tuesday, October 6th - Final Day Gratitude
 

WHO IS IT FOR

I'm tempted to say everyone, but that's not actually true. it's really for:

a. Female business owners

b. Who want to get started OR increase their following on Periscope

c. And know that the simplest way to do that is to Scope more often (or at all!)

d. And who really hate coming up with content day after day after day

e. And also want to be encouraged by a group of other women who will watch their scopes and engage more often.

f. And (finally) who like the appeal of a challenge to create habit

Because the truth is...

If you can 'Scope Every Day for Three Weeks, Then By The End, You Won't Be Afraid of 'Scoping Anymore.

So let's get on it, sis! I'll see you on Periscope!

Lauren CaselliComment